Every photo tells a story

By 5strings1

Youth remembered.

I'm not sure which make this is for sure, it sort of lacks a proper logo. There is something, but as I say I don't recognize this. It looks rather like a Vespa. Now when I had a scooter in 1971, Vespas were a little disliked. There was a bit of a problem with the weight distribution. There are stories that the engine was designed for an entirely different purpose, but I have been unable to research this, because she who must be obeyed told me that our broadband provider changed on Thursday, when it was Tuesday. Several attempted re-boots later, I considered what life would be like without a p.c. Particularly when you consider yourself to be a photographer. The p.c. was up and running, when I was checking out my favourite blippers, and even applied for a job on line. Less than 2 minutes after attaching my bullshit c.v. I received a call on my mobile from a different office within the same company to attend a local assessment. Asssessment completed and passed, another vaseline enhanced smiley interview tomorrow. Please let me explain. This is a reference to those staid days of Eric and Julia Morley and the Miss World contest. The models put vaseline on their teeth to facilitate an engaging smile. Such is the life of the middle aged unemployed.
BTW, I used to own when I was 17, a Lambretta SX 150 special. the colour scheme was blue and white, and I had mirrors and a backrest, and I wish I had it now. My postie tells me, you could buy a small car for the price of a Lambretta now. Isn't hindsight a wonderful thing. Forgive me the typos, I heard Sarfend being mentioned on Stenders. Part of Mrs. G's daily fix.
Adios.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.