Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

The bus-pass portrait...

...which could alternatively be entitled 'my mother's eyes'.

Today the weather's been cold, grey and wet - a real taste of autumn! I spent the morning catching up with paperwork and report writing, and most of the afternoon in Tesco's helping Alex and his friend Joe stock up for Leeds. As I suspected lots of pasta and noodles were purchased, along with burgers and bacon to barbecue on the first day (and a fair amount of beer and cider).

As part of my morning's clear-out, I unearthed the form for Alex's college transport and realised I probably should have paid the cheque ages ago. But I rang the college and all was well - huge sigh of relief! Two passport sized photographs need to be provided, and as Alex didn't want to part with the £5 the booths now charge, he persuaded me to do it.

You can see that he's finding it hard to keep a straight face. This was because he had his brother and a friend, who were holding a piece of white card behind him while he stood out on the patio, making sarcastic quips. Also, as Alex is over six feet tall, and I'm much shorter, he had to squat in a rather strange position, because nobody could be bothered to get a chair.

I hunted round the garden for some floral or insect subjects, but nothing really grabbed me. So today I bring you my middle son, who definitely has his grandmother's eye colour...and her rather wayward hair. Which is fitting, because they were incredibly close and he missed her a lot when she died.

PS Thanks for all the lovely comments and favourites for yesterday's blip, which was a bit experimental for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.