Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Mike Poole

Tonight was the final warm up game for the Newport Gwent Dragons. They faced Leeds Carnegie at Rodney Parade. Tonight I decided to take my camera and test out my lens in poor lighting conditions. The lens did fine, but the camera struggled with high iso in the 2nd half. Rather gutted Nikon didn't announce a new slr today, I so want to upgrade soon. Anyway, it was a rather aggressive game played at a good pace. This picture features Mike Poole running with the ball, for a player of his stature, he don't arf tackle hard and I have to say he is one of my favourites. Dragons went on to win 29-13, which, after beating Russia last tuesday, sets them up for a good start to the season. Just a shame we are playing Munster away first off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.