She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Hey Skippy

I had yet another dreary day at work while my wife indulged in a day at Ikea and Costco with her folks (maybe work wasn't as dreary as I thought).

The trip to ikea doesn't seem to have been as expensive as expected and we are fully stocked up on tealights now.

The result of the Costco trip is that I have now eaten half a lemon drizzle cake that my waistband hadn't budgeted for. The Costco membership is worth it for the giant jars of skippy alone, but the big jars of nutella that go with it on my morning toast are an added bonus. There will also be plenty of peanut butter to go into my hard milkshakes at the weekend too (Ewan, if you read this, Skippy is the best peanut butter for a Colonel Parker).

I'm going to be a fat, happy, drunk soon. As opposed to the miserable one I am now ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.