Eastpak Authentic 620 'Hands'

On Sunday I was walking along Borough High Street near London Bridge station. Someone cycling on the pavement on one of the Barclays bikes (aka Boris bikes) clipped my rucksack with his handlebars, ripping the zip off the front pocket. He was in a group of three, all of them wearing Barclays Cycle Hire t-shirts, i.e. they were Barclays employees. They didn't stop, even though it must have been obvious to the guy that he'd hit someone.

As they didn't stop, Barclays tell me there's nothing they can do about reimbursing me for a new bag, unless I want to file a report with the police and get a crime reference number. I'm sure the Met have more important things to worry about right now than a bust zip, so I'm not going to waste their or my time doing that.

Good news is that Eastpak tell me they can repair it for a reasonable price, and they'll even ship it to Germany for me if I drop it off at their London shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.