how it is

By flashmaggie

Square eyes

Never got around to taking any photos today. Apart from the rain, I was rather preoccupied with one of our cats, Audrey, whose anaemia has come back. Took her to the vet and found that her blood count was so low that the student who checked it, checked it twice because she thought she'd made an error. So it's back to the steroids again. This won't be easy because, after taking them for nearly a year until a month or so ago, Audrey had become expert at detecting them, hidden in tasty morsels, and refused to eat them. I gave up trying to force them down her throat months ago. Today she had an injection and the vet's trying to get hold of some soluble tablets. We'll see if she susses them out.

While watching telly in bed, Audrey did come for a fuss - even purred a bit - so maybe she's feeling a bit better. After she'd had enough I came to check my emails and fiddled about with my webcam, when I noticed the reflections on my specs. My mum used to say you'd get square eyes from watching telly too much. Seems it's true of computers too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.