A Pic is Worth a 1000 Words.

By AgrawalKrish

Fast Fresh

Feel as fresh as these lush green leaves after the 1st Day of FAST. Extending it for 2 more days (still NO Food but WATER only).

Nish*: What will happen if you FAST ? Will things change?
I: Nothing will change instantly.. It's just my way to support the cause.

Nish*: Why can't you Support by Eating Twice What you eat Regularly ?
I: Because, excess of everything is Bad. "You can take that up" :)

Nish*: Nops, I was just trying to understand.. What happens with this Fasting and all? It's just one way of Getting your voice heard nothing else.
I: It also Shows at least you are willing to do Something.. and until you make yourself visible/audible you can't get heard in crowd & can't expect any change too. 'You do something.. People get inspired.. more people will join'.. and "Group has Power".

Nish*: but why Fasting ?... don't you think it's a forceful way to gain Sympathy and Support ?
I: You can't just sit @ couch and Expect others to fight for change.. AND whats there to sympathies for someone who is fasting. Fasting shows STRONG will-power, not a person with weak will-power can do it. [If anyone doesn't agree, try next 24 hrs without any intake of Food & Water.]

Nish*: Then why one should Fast?
I: It proves you didn't read my above reply.

Nish*: I did, just trying to understand.
I: but you asked same question again.. not a different one.

Nish*: good good, yahaan "maara maari machi hai" (Chaos Everywhere) "ye Lok pal ke chakkar main" (because of this Lokpal).
I: It's Battle / Revolution... "sirf maara maari se kaam nahi hoga" (Only causing Chaos everywhere is not enough). has to be done more than that.

Nish*: Corruption cannot be eradicated completely....ground root se top tak problems hi hai system main (Everyone is corrupt).
I: So you mean to say.. since problem is bigger and widely spread.. let it be like that only ??

Nish*: when did I said that? I said it cannot be eradicated completely.
I: Who's talking about eradicating completely anyways.. "Well begun is half done".

Nish*: hmmm right, let's see what happens after this Lok pal gets implemented. But this has started revolution.
I: :) :) :)

To gain freedom soldiers faced Bullets, Can't we just do this little to Free our country from Corruption & Corrupt ??? Aye Watan was as meaningful during "War" as is for "War against Corruption".

** Initially planned fast for only 1 day (TODAY) but after hot debate with NISH* decided to extend it for 2 more days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.