Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Dye-ing

A group of us got together to do our annual wool dyeing. This happens at Louise's place. She goes to so much trouble and I think expense to make this an amazing experience for us. She has every colour you could want and is willing to try any idea we may have. I don't know were she gets the patience she has but she is a very amazing woman. Her best buddy Doralyn was also there to help out. I think the two of them are very much alike. Doralyn sat on this uncomfortable chair for HOURS winding wool into skiens for us. She just didn't stop!! Not a fun job as some of you may realize. But she just kept going so happy and friendly and sweet to all of us...and she didn't even get to dye any wool for herself!!
Being around people like Louise and Doralyn make me want to slow down and enjoy my surroundings. I'm not so good at that...I'm not type A or anything but when I'm doing one thing i'm usually impatient to get to the next....like what I'm doing in the moment is a waste of time.......




huh......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.