Catherine's Journey

By camflutter

Has Spring sprung?

I noticed today that there are new green shoots popping up on the water - side of the reeds at Narrabri Lake. I had not noticed before as the dry reeds are so tall. Is this a sign that Spring is on the way? Only time will tell...
Went for a walk/run this evening, just as the sun was starting to go down. The family Jack Russell usually joins me, but I was surprised to glance back and see that I was been followed by the 2 cats. They are both quite young - about 6 months - and have never followed me very far before, but this time, they came all the way! As it was starting to get dark, and they were obviously out of their comfort zone, they were a little nervous, sticking close to my heels. This concerned me a bit because I was scared I would trip on one of them during the run part of my walk. So, not altogether successful, but interesting anyway :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.