The Daily Bun

By pennybun

Thorpe Low Treble

This is one of the many flights of locks we encountered today as the next leg of the Cuckoo Way took us into Nottinghamshire. It was a beautiful day and the walk was most pleasant.
Apologies to those who commented on my original blip yesterday. I ended up changing it because finally at 11:15 pm, not just one but two badgers decided to put in an appearance in the garden. They munched their way through the peanuts I had put out to lure them, then whilst one trotted off, the other set about the plums with obvious relish, and took no notice of me sitting in the greenhouse flashing away with my camera and came within 3 feet of me at one point. It was thrilling! I suppose city badgers have to be immune to noise, lights and movement or they would never cope in an urban environment. Anyway, I was really pleased with a number of shots I took. Yesterday's blip was the best of the two badgers together, but I posted a few others on Flickr which you can see
here,
here,
here,
here,

and

here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.