Being in Becoming

By MsRachel

Tiny Beautiful Things

I've been completely remiss about blipping lately. Alas. Largely because I've been rather stressed out over the last couple of weeks...been so caught up in what I perceive to be critical that I haven't had the headspace to take on introspection in this format.

But I should.

Today the sun came out. The weather's been crap for a while, but today I woke up to clear blue skies and the sun's rays streaming through my window. At that most perfect time of morning when the sun is rising and the air is crisp and the possibilities seem brand new and endless. And, on a quick trip to the neighbourhood grocer, I found this - the yummiest, sweetest batch of tangerines I've ever had. This tangerine, while unimpressively shot, is The Most Perfect Tangerine Ever.

That made me smile.

My day still sucked. The stresses remain, and tomorrow they will still exist, and I will have to contend with finding solutions and remaining patient all over again, until the external resolution to this problem arrives. Until then, though, I have the tiny beautiful things to keep me sane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.