Team Sherlock

By teamsherlock

(No) planes, (Late) trains, automobiles (& bus

This picture sums up my mood and my day. I spent nearly 4 and 3 quarter hours travelling today. I wouldn't mind but I was only going between Wolverhampton and bloody Birmingham and back!! I could have got to Cornwall in that much time!! Let me rant about it.

The bus was late this morning which meant I missed my train, the next one was late which meant I missed my other train so a two hour journey into work. Then a mad busy day with juggling many balls.

So left work, got first train with my friend - all good. However at Birmingham everything was mental. First one conductor wouldn't let me get on a train for no reason he just wouldn't let me on - there were seats and everything. The next train was cancelled and the one I eventually got was 30 minutes late.

So I eventually got into Wolverhampton - to find I had a 20 minute wait for the bus.

Needless to say I was tired and achey by the time I finally got home so chips from the chip shop for tea it was. Not all bad at least.

I'm hoping this works as well - so far I've had 4 attempts at getting this blip up to no avail...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.