shed o death

this is the part of my daisyglaisy crafts that no one usually sees. I cut and sand all my wooden crafts myself - it's pretty hard work and really filthy but I'd far rather do that that buy ready made stuff. when I went into hobbycraft recently (or jobbycraft as the kids like to call it) I was amazed at the amount of stuff you could buy that was pre-made - what's the point if 90% is done for you?

so this is where I work - in b's shed o death. I have sanded my skin many times with the drill sander (that's not even what it's called I don't think), my ears ring with the noise from the drill and jigsaw and many a splinter of wood has gone into my eyes even with goggles on...but so far I haven't cut a finger off *shhhhh, don't jinx it!!!*

b gave me a new jigsaw tonight which is much better than the old crap one - even though I laughed at the floor of his shed extension...he's far too nice to me. he's out there right now listening to iron maiden hammering that floor like roobarb in his shed.

anyhoo - in other news, peggy went into school like a trooper this morning with no fuss. let's hope that continues...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.