Treegonk

By treegonk

Smiley Happy Fringe

Another meeting in town, so I pedalled around afterwards for some street pics. Ended up just watching people trying to enjoy the festival in the daily monsoon.

I only ended up taking three pics.

When I took this I knew I wanted it black and white. Spent ages trying to get it right. Curves, levels, b&w adjustment layers, dodging and burning. Then I realised the whole thing is screwed up by the woman in the middle's jacket. Stupid jacket. Then again, maybe it isn't right for black and white - too many posters and patterns and too many tones and colours. But it will be black and white, even if it isn't right. Stupid jacket, stupid photoshop, stupid people. It's all her jacket's fault. Or maybe it is Ruby Wax's fault. Nothing to do with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.