Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Copenhagen - Day six

The last day in Denmarks capital...

When we were walking along Langelinie, after a tour to Amalienborg and Kastellet, I noticed a group of people standing around a man in uniform. When I came near I saw that Her Danish Majesty's Yacht, Dannebrog, was waiting near the pier and smaller boat positioned at the dock.

I decided to wait for a few minutes to see what was going on and a few moments later I heard someone say that a member of the royal family would be coming very soon.

With my camera in hand I joined the crowd and when the crown princess, Mary, stepped out of the car moments later, I was ready to snap a photo. She's holding her son Vincent, and his twin sister, Josephine, was just behind them in the arms of her nanny.

Nice ending to a wonderful summerholiday in Copenhagen :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.