Pop's Life

By pop

Marine 1 Maybe?

I didn't have much time for photography today. I really wanted to catch the male hummingbird, but I was denied. I never saw him.

The female showed up again and I got a few shots of her, but I didn't want to do the same subject 3 days in a row. I took a few closeups of Carolina Chickadee's with my 100-400mm lens that came out well, but my wife thinks I should go with the dragonfly again. It reminds me of Marine 1.

This is my first shot of the dragonfly with a long lens. I used my macro lens on the others. It came out OK, but I can't see the lines of eyes, which I could with the macro. I reallly like crisp detail a lot.

Maybe tomorrow I'll catch the male hummer ... maybe not. At least it gets me away from work fo a little while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.