rogerthedodger

By rogerthedodger

He's Looking at What I Feel Like

This morning I really did feel like a bacon and egg breakfast. I went into one of my two favourite cafes, Tasty Express, who make the best egg and bacon breakfast in the known universe. I resisted the temptation and had a weak black coffee as I'm trying to keep trim, taught and terrific for another temptation (and distraction from work). But that distraction is away at present. And this guy is eating 'my' eggs and bacon!
And I've been a very slack Blipper. Thank you all for your congrats and good wishes and I promise that normal service will be resumed as soon as possible. I can't really complain though. The past two years have been very hard in this recession with magazines buying virtually nothing. With a slight change of tack in the business plan I seem to have become the flavour of the month with enough ideas sold to magazines to keep me going until next Easter. It gives me a warm fuzzy feeling but it means I have to keep my nose to the grindstone. Hope to be Blipping madly this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.