Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Music in the Air

Two nights in a row we have had the pleasure of live music. I absolutely love music, and especially live music. Music takes me all over the globe; to every flavor of emotion possible; and to every season.

So this evening Mr. Fun really wanted to go see Keith's group play at Citrus City Grill. Keith used to be the Music Director/Praise Leader at the little church that we attend. He is currently just doing lots of gigs with his group Blackwood Jazz Combo during the evenings and weekends (and keeps his day job to pay the bills). Keith is playing the clarinet in the photo and the two guys wearing hats both currently play in the praise team at the little church we attend (if you think we have good music at the little church -- you are right). And I must admit that Mr. Fun captured this photo.

We enjoyed a delicious dinner -- we ordered a Caesar salad, a salmon in pesto sauce plate and a Mediterranean pasta plate and divided them. We "oinked" our way through the meal and licked our fingers when we were done.

Hey, if you have a moment please go congratulate another blipper, I have just found her blip page a few days ago -- just in time to enjoy the celebration. She has just completed the writing for her Ph.d. I am so excited for her. I don't even know her -- sheeeeeeesh, I love Blipfoto -- the work she has completed. What victory!

Okay, I've got to go to bed. Tomorrow morning I report back to the campus for faculty meetings . . . I need to be "bright eyed and bushy tailed" whatever that means.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.