Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Theatre of Hares and Graces

Yesterday, I mentioned that I'd joined a walking group and was off that evening for my first walk with them.

Bit nervous about pitching up at a pub on my own and joining a group of strangers, but I needn't have worried as all went fine and despite the odd drop of rain, it was a lovely evening. It was really interesting to see bits of Leeds that I've never really explored before and I've spotted some great future blips.

The evening ended with some real ale in a proper pub and with me looking forward to heading out on a big walk with them soon.

So - to today's photo, which to be fair, is a quick snap. Part of the walk last night included a look at some temporary street art in the city centre called "Junction" and consists of 10 junction boxes that have been made into art. I think it's a great idea and hope to blip them all before they disappear. This one is called "Theatre of Hares and Graces" and is by Fabric Lenny. Not the greatest of photos as a) it was raining, b) I'd left the DSLR at work and c) some eejit had stuck a lampost right in front of the junction box so I couldn't get the angle I wanted.

If you want to know more about the art project, here's a link.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.