this luminous life.

By Laura

Fields, Shorelines, and Hunters.

M83.

I was feeling a bit frustrated with some things, kind of isolated, and unable to focus on work, so I took a walk down a bike path in a direction I hadn't been before. I had hoped to find some sort of park, or field, or bench, or something where I could sit and go through some books for a paper... but I walked for about three miles total (two hours) and didn't find much other than some farms and many trees and plants along the path. Among the wetlands area was this "No Hunting" sign. I actually don't think I've ever seen a sign that says that before, and I kind of felt like I was hunting in a way... trying to find something new. After not finding much within an hour, I decided to head back to campus since I was starving and my feet were hating me. Also found a dog's toy against a bench in the park in Granville.

Other blip choice: fence & cow field. In both directions I walked, I took a break to stop and sit here for awhile, just enjoying the sun and watching the cows. Thought it'd be a nice picture, too.

[A year ago today... Sheba!]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.