Unspoiled

It's rare that I can say that I'm "spoiled for choice" when it comes to photos to post, but today I was. Today we drove up the "forearm" of the cape to Provincetown, and along the way we saw lighthouses, seascapes, marinas, fishing boats, lobster shacks, beaches, performance artists, and drag queens.

We ended up at this beach during the golden hour. What's interesting about this area of Cape Cod is that it is the second-oldest "common lands" in the U.S., second only to the Boston Common. It was put aside in the 1600s by Plymouth Colony as a fisheries reserve. More info about the life-saving station here.

_____

Learned today that there was a 5.8 earthquake centered in Virginia and felt as far north as Maine. We didn't feel anything, as we were probably in the car at the time. Fine with me. Having lived in Northern California for 25 years, I already know what they feel like, thank you very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.