The Poss

By PossMan

Hunting of the Snark

Meant to go to Rosemarkie but stopped off at Chanonry Point on the north shore of the Moray Firth near Fortrose. Very busy with lots of people just basking in the sunshine. And if you were measure the number of big lenses, camera or binoculars, per square metre it was pretty high as this is a place where the dolphin watchers (what's the equivalent of a "twitcher" for dolphins) tend to gather. I got there as the tide was on the turn which someone once told me is the best time. But no luck for me today. Instead I got a shot of dolphin seekers in a fast boat which came from way out headed for Avoch. The Corbiere is a 24 foot dory seating up to 12 people with a waterjet engine (no propellers) and is owned by a company in Avoch which does trips to see the dolphins. As I made my way homewards I saw it leaving Avoch with another group. Think I might splash out and give it a go one of these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.