Balance

...is a delicate thing.

And something we are all trying to find right now.

Today: The 3 year old overdosed on multivitamins and peed in the dogs water dish. The 5 year old waited too long to make it to the bathroom and left a little something behind in the shower.
The 9 week old, well he hasn't done much other than smile so far.
All this before 9:30.

And this of course is all paired with trying to keep the house clean, make healthy meals, work part time, be the kind of wife I want to be, and all those other motherly battles.

We surely don't lead a dull life these days. Don't get me wrong...I am not complaining one bit and am so incredibly happy and grateful for every aspect of it all. Times like these, I just need to remember to smile, have fun, and say I love you.

I will say though, on days like this...it's sure a good thing they are all so darn cute....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.