ffoto

By emmagenevieve

Chapter, Cardiff

Another great evening at Chapter Cardiff. It's so fantastic to have such a vibrant and exciting arts centre in the city.

Just got back from seeing Project Nim, a documentary about a chimpanzee who was raised as a human in a family in the 1970s. Such an amazing film, although very very sad. I cried rather a lot. I won't say too much as I don't want to ruin it for other people, but suffice to say that the film really makes you think about our attitude towards animals and what rights we give them. I'm not an animal rights activist but seeing this film really makes you want to be. Not that it's campaigning or righteous in any way, though; it's not. It's just the story of a gregarious, vibrant and intelligent chimp told in a calm, measured and always interesting way. I'd recommend it incredibly highly - seek it out in your local indie cinema. One of the best films of the year so far and something that will really stay with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.