Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Splish Splash

This afternoon we took a walk down to the beach, while the tide was out, which meant we had so much beach to play on, the children immediately found sticks and started drawing pictures, writing, and doing sums in the sand.

There was so many interesting things washed-up on the beach, loads of jelly fish, rocks covered in moss with a giant metal spring like coil sticking out of one end and antennae like metal feelers out of the other, it looked like a giant ant encassed in green concrete, there was also an old rusty ladder which had loads of shells, stones and seaweed attached to it, my imagination wanders away with me when I see things like this, and I have so many questions in my head.

We stopped by the river that flows into the sea for a while to throw in some stones and just chat, my children and I.

I am so blessed to be able to spend so much time with my children, and I wouldn't want it any other way, I treasure every moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.