exiled

By grasshopper6

Spanish beachy shot

Already on the last leg of my holiday....

Thanks to all of you who came by to my journal and left comments while I was away. Coming back on Sunday and hopefully will be able to catch up with all of you soon.

I was a bit aprehensive about going to Spain. I have been living in England for so long that I no longer fit anywhere. Home is a bit nowhere and a bit every place... doubly exiled.

Funny though, my kid just seems to slot in perfectly, despite not speaking the language. He is brown as a berry and has made friends out of everyone.

I have managed to catch up with family and friends and reading, more relaxed now that I have been in months.

I really don´t want to come back. I never seem to go back home, whatever is my starting point I always feel like I am leaving

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.