One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Military Tattoo Fireworks-2

Elaborating on yesterday's note: My dentist had been trying to sign me up for an implant since last year. Last week, I bit a chopstick, that caused my milk tooth (yes, I know ...I have one) to become wobbly. This time my dentist knew I couldn't wiggle out. What she didn't know is that my 'pocket money' got spent on this camera, since I last spoke with her ;) Anyway, it will get pulled out next Thursday :( ...perhaps, I'll get that implant in India, later this year.

Right then, skip to the chase ... replacement remote release arrived this morning and I went up around Arthur's Seat to try and shoot the fireworks from the other side. Please see my earlier attempt from Monday night

The good thing is that there is nothing to choose from. The zoom setting is a 'guestimate' as the second display reaches much higher than the first one. Sorry I lost the top of it. It lasts 5 seconds, and all one gets, is a single shot. No crop, no post-processing, just a straight upload from the camera. Do see it large.

Lovely comments and stars yesterday. Thank you. :) Bring on Friday... :))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.