Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Sunflower By Moonlight

Well, actually, it was too overcast for moonlight so used the flash instead. I very rarely use flash but I seem to have got into a series of night blips and, after working late thought I would see what there was in the garden to blip.

I was sure I would have an interesting hospital blip but the opportunity never arose. The medical photographer took a picture of me instead! My eyes to be specific. The machine was able to photograph my retina and produce a nice scan of the cross-section of the eye wall at the same click of the button.

Thankfully, although the Ophthalmologist saw something on my right retina in May the Consultant who saw the pics wasn't worried about it today so I won't be either! I will get told officially at my next appointment when my own Consultant is back.

I can also report the good news that the chicken korma in the hospital restaurant was excellent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.