LightWave

By LightWave

Berkeley Community Garden

The weather forecast on boston.com reads

Thursday: a couple of thunderstorms
Friday: partly sunny
Saturday: rain and drizzle
Sunday: hurricane
Monday: partly sunny, warmer

So, we're not going to overreact, or anything, are we?

Thursdays are my usual photowalk night, but it was so humid and cloudy that I didn't risk it. Don't think I missed much.

Instead, I took a break from work to walk through the Berkeley Community Garden, which is a bit like allotments in Britain, except it's in the middle of the city and open to the public. People grow flowers and vegetables and there are lots of trellises. I'll have to show these in another blip.

Meanwhile, we are all making plans to batten down our hatches on Sunday. We are pretty vulnerable here on the beach, if Irene keeps on path. So we've been stocking up on batteries and bottled water trying to find my flashlight. Grrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.