A Pic is Worth a 1000 Words.

By AgrawalKrish

ZOOM Burst

Took one of my friends for "Driver's License Test" to Springdale, AR.

While he was busy facing challenging questions inside test center I was reading manual of my new Tripod / Tripod Head [man this is amazing Tripod] outside.
an OLD lady comes near to me and asks:
~ Do I need to go outside this property to smoke or can I take a puff here ?
>> I don't see any board saying "NO SMOKING", moreover I saw one fellow was smoking here sometime back, so I believe you can smoke too. NOT SURE THOUGH.

~ I'll ask that officer.
>> That would be better.

~ She asks the officer
>> Yea, why not, FIRE it here.

~ She sits on a bench left to mine and lights a Cigarette.
Wind was blowing North to South; She was actively smoking and was making me smoke passively.. Grrrrrr
~ Once she was done, says.. They allow to smoke, they should also keep small ASH-TRAY, see butts all around.. I'll throw mine in the Trash Cart.
>> :)

~ I'm preying to God that my "Grandson get his license at least this time". This is his 2nd attempt, he flunked first one last week. What all god·damn questions they ask.
>> Yea the Test is very tough here for sure, my friend has come here for 2nd time too.

~ I'm telling you I moved to this state 19 years ago, I'd been driving in "North Dakota" all my life since I was 13, but when I came here for the Test, I flunked too.. god-damn test. They ask something about Court Fine Amount / Question about precautions if you are Diabetic, what would a 17 year old know about Diabetes. Two of my other grandson's have already flunked twice each and donno when would they come again.

>> My friend came out happily coz he cleared the test this time..
~ I wished her luck for her Grandson's success and moved towards car.

>> When sat on the car saw her grandson coming out with jaw hanging till his knees.. HUFF.. he for sure flunked again.

Carried my whole Camera kit as usual and had very clear theme for today in mind "Zoom Burst". Having this concept in mind realized I should have turned few more pages of Bryan Peterson's book but alas it was too late... now I'm at field and I need that effect.. When bookish knowledge is forgotten / mis-understood, we can rely on some candid conversations with old friend.. Many months ago Mr. SAN*** gave me a tip about ZOOM BURST, I had no idea at that point in time how to implement what he's saying.. but looks like those words were stacked exactly as he said, and today when I had no other go, Applied his instructions, 20+ shots and THIS is OUTPUT.. MADE ME ALMOST JUMP. Another concept conquered. Got many BURST shots today.

Few Concepts already Experimented with:
-- Panning: With P&S, With SLR
-- Flash Experiment: Black Beauty
-- Bokeh: DoF
-- Slow Shutter: Colorful
-- Silhouettes: Fire Them All
-- Out of Focus: Colors

As much Credit goes to AF-S NIKKOR 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR equally goes to Manfrotto 190XPROB Tripod & it's HEAD too.

LOT more TO LEARN.

** Straight out of Black Box.

Finished watching a Thriller Deceiver & after it Disturbia strike's in mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.