Nature day after day

By loveofnature

Scruffy Blackbird

My goodness look at the state of her! Half her neck feathers missing and almost as bald as a coot! Poor thing. A great character though and actually more tame than Blackie when at the mealworms. I have a small drop of worms left in the storage box (haven't ordered anymore) but the Robin was about this morning and so I don't know whether to order some more for him. He was alarm-calling from almost every point of the garden and then singing a little ditty inbetween. Would love to get a good close-up photo of him as haven't photographed any Robins in the garden for months! The female Sparrowhawk came back again and sent every bird diving for cover and even Muszi (our pet rabbit) was stamping on the ground in alarm. This'll have to do for today as have to work this afternoon (I've been changed onto the afternoon shifts instead of the nights I used to do).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.