Bund

Didn't see it in daylight when I was here in 2006 but took a walk along the river-front in glorious sunshine today. It was absolutely rammed with Chinese people enjoying the first day of their holiday. The fashion police could have made a killing if they'd have been out. Pop-sock and ankle-tights/socks, teamed with trainers/heels/flip-flops being the main offence.

Took the Maglev train to Pudong Airport and back - my colleague wanted to go, so I went too and was very impressed! Fastest train in the world I think. 430km/h. Don't think the Windsor & Eton Riverside quite does that on its way to Waterloo!

Tonight, I went to an acrobatics show, which was amazing. Managed to get a cracking action shot, but my camera died and I need to go to bed, so had to blip something I'd already downloaded! I shall blog that one instead.

All in all, a good day off! Back to the 'Jing tomorrow after work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.