BethaBlip 17...

This is my monthly track of my children as they grow to see how they change as time goes by. It is quite remarkable and is accentuated by the 1 year ago thumbnail down in the bottom right.

Bethany is going through a funny bedtime phase just now. As soon as the last page of her bedtime story comes up she starts howling 'Daddy, daddy' over and over again for about 20 minutes. I tried to pre-empt her today by not leaving the room as soon as the story was finished instead just chatting to her for a few minutes. As soon as I got up to leave, she started with the howling. She's not always been like this but this has cropped up over the last couple of weeks. So, so heart-breaking listening to her wail but unfortunately I think going back in after I've left will do more harm in the long run. I'll persevere.

You can check out the rest of this series by entering the word BethaBlip into the Blipfoto search tool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.