A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Movie night

Wasn't planning this blip today but as my laptop is currently doubling as the movie screen it seemed like the pragmatic approach.

Usual sort of an August Spanish day - late start, breakfast on the terrace, dip in the pool, trip in to town (today to get the kids their long sleeved autumn winter tops, sort of an odd thing to do on holiday but it's a win, win situation - they get to enjoy choosing colours and designs and we get to spend about half what we would at home. Then back to the plaza de Los Higuitos for a drink and tapas.

Home, mainly relaxing amidst trying to sort out something that has become unnecessarily, ridiculously arduous for my theatre group. Am happy to do it as between the mad emails and phone calls I get to go and take a relaxing dip in the pool and I know that none of the others involved do, so I shalln't complain. Or at least I shall try very hard not to.

Anyway, for now, there is a Harry Potter film to watch (no 3) as we continue our mission to catch Carl up.

Happy long weekend to all in the UK (does Scotland get this one?)

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.