Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

The obligatory drip blip...

Well, there really hasn't been much else to photograph today! it's pretty much rained steadily most of the day - apart from a couple of spells when it rained torrentially! Nevertheless, I managed to sneak out on the patio for about five minutes late this afternoon to capture a few drippy shots. This was my favourite as it shows the conifer trees towards the bottom of the garden refracted by the drips... again and again...

It's not been very exciting day. I've spent much of it trying to catch up with various identifications - including lichens - which are hard. The highlight of the morning was discovering that I'd recorded a population of an RDB species I'd never seen before, field garlic, from my site in Gamlingay. I'd only just got around to checking the specimen I brought back - tut, tut!

We've had a quiet evening in - watching the Spaghetti Western Orchestra at the Proms. We came across the concert by accident and I can honestly say I haven't enjoyed a TV broadcast so much for ages. They are extremely talented and funny - if you have a chance to see them, do watch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.