MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Where potatoes and salmon meet

It's on my plate. I default to food pictures, but I didn't take much time to orchestrate (or even upload) this photo. The food was hot. It had to be eaten.

I posted *almost* every day this month and it's been a lot of fun. But lately, it's been feeling more like a chore. What, with no batmobiles or Johnny Depp's or even beautiful scenery, I just don't even feel like posting at all! Perhaps the struggle is then creating beauty from the normal things in your life. Taking the time to recognize that beauty and frame it in a way that others can see that same hint of bedazzlement.

This dinner was a pretty good one. Anyway, I was decently proud of it. Not so proud of the photo, I suppose, but there's not much else to photograph in my day (at least not the way I see it at present.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.