Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Diner

I'm out showing my book today. Firstly to Graham, who is the Director of Photography for The Times Magazine (which means he gets to take pictures as well as choose them.. lucky man!) and then to John, the Creative Director of the Jewish Chronicle.

Great feedback from both of them, particularly Graham, who passed on his lighting wisdom.

I have to make comment about my visit to the JC. I guess it's the sign of the times in that I was welcomed as John's 'guest', in other words security had been briefed to expect me, plus I was given an A4 sheet about evacuation procedure in case of terrorist attack, to read before I went up to his office... slightly alarming! Other than that, very laid back.

This shot was taken over lunch in a cafe which is an anachronism. It looks like an American diner inside, but has the Dickensian name of Chuzzlewits. And of course the waitresses are Polish.

Photography class in the evening had us jumping all over the place taking time exposures with flash... marvelous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.