Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Under the Rainbow

This is looking east towards Nobbys lighthouse and Horseshoe Beach. Amazing rainbow, this is with my 16 mm so believe me the rainbow was huge.

I went over to Stockton to take a shot of the Orica plant. For those not in NSW Orica had a whoopsy and let a plume of carcinogenic chemical drift over to Stockton and then a few days later let some Arsenic and other nasties get into the river. A huge stink and media beat up ensued even to the extent that they called Erin Brockovich to get her involved. I mean to say, Erin Brockovich, really we are getting above ourselves. Jo who I work with and whose daughter Cissy goes to a play school in the "affected" area said it was all a load of nonsense because thankfully the tests were all clear so there was no danger to anyone. She says that there are too many people in Stockton with no money looking to sue someone. I might add that I believe that Orica makes explosives. They are just down the road from a fertiliser plant which in turn is right near the coal loaders. If it ever goes up, the fireworks will be seen in NZ!

Sorry for the long ramble today. I am dreadfully behind in comments. Hopefully catch up soon! Hope you are having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.