Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

An Italian Influence

A day of learning and culture for me here today in CPH land. Apart from H.C. Andersen, Karen Blixen and Storm P, Denmark also gave birth to Bertel Thorvaldsen . I hadn't heard of him either. So an Italian market outside his musem made as much sense as anything. With free entry to the museum we got an excellent guided tour (by accident - the tour guide almost herded us into a group, of whom I think only 3 were expecting a tour - everyone else just felt obliged to be polite and go along). Jesus Christ, the guy's a genius he even predicted the mobile phone (look at the Blipfolio link above +1).

We bought a few olives and a bit of cheese. I hope your screen can cope with the large portrait today - my laptop can't, I hope it looks as good as I think it does.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.