shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

From movie magic to unpleasant domestic reality

Yes, a shower tray. The one in my flat. After an unpleasant time last winter when we had no shower or bath as there were leaks going downstairs (and I didn't exactly appreciate having to wash at a basin in the coldest room in the house), my flatmate and I have enjoyed having everything back to normal. Sadly this week it appears that we're leaking downstairs again, though not from the same place, so our landlord came to see what the problem was on Tuesday, and on Wednesday and Thursday removed the old and then put down new silicone on the joins between shower tray and walls. Sadly it seems the problem is more serious than that and the whole thing will have to come out to fix what is probably a problem with the pipes underneath it! Nightmare is, I think, the word!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.