8:30

By eightthirty

the eyes have it

8:30 this morning I was cycling as fast as I could to the train station, so this is another 8:30pm shot.

Had a half-day at work today, grateful for the hours spent last night getting things done in advance that meant I had less to try and get through.

Anyway, bike ride home was a joy with a tailwind and a pleasant temperature, spent a great afternoon with the weeWeir, watching part of a film, playing in the garden, helping her ride her bike all that kinda stuff.

Tonight I almost fell asleep at 7:30, but spurred on by the impending return of Mrs theWeir I get moving. Sometimes I think 40winks at the same time as the weeWeir goes to be a good idea.

My Grandad has taken 40winks most evenings for a long time. Seems to have kept him right over his long life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.