cyclops

By cyclops

Trusty Steed

While my car is away I have been working from home some days and taking the train others, such as today. I get off at Rosyth, and I've always thought the view to the west of the station was pretty so today I sprinted up the hill to capture the train as it pulled away. I actually prefer to commute by bus/train - I enjoy the time listening to music, reading, and generally relaxing. It takes well over an hour though, compared with 20 minutes in the car, so it is unlikely to become a regular choice...

Interesting blue sky type meeting with someone from Edinburgh University at work this morning - it might lead to a research project which would be quite fun. The rest of my day seems to be getting consumed by administrative minutia for a customer, and finishing off a specification document. At least its nearly the end of the week...

As for my usual steed... They STILL haven't figured out exactly what is wrong with it. They have upgraded the software in the engine management computer and apparently it "seems to work" now, but it seemed to work last time they reset it then broke randomly again... Anyway I don't need the car at all next week so I've left it at the garage so they can keep testing it. They are also doing the timing belt while it's there (I was going to leave that until the next service but if they've got it anyway it might as well get done) and they have discovered a leaky water pump too. I am NOT impressed. I thought Audi had a great reputation for reliability, but this last 12 months (as soon as the warranty ran out) it has been in and out of the garage. Sensors, hoses, pumps, computers... The garage have NOT been impressive in their performance either. It's almost like they set out to be unhelpful some days...

By contrast my old Ford Mondeo was never off the road for even one day due to faults (the roof of my house fell on it once but that's another story) and the Ford garage were always a pleasure to deal with.

Hmmmmm......



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.