Dragonfly in hand

On Wednesday, I blipped an Eastern tiger swallowtail butterfly that I rescued while it rested on my hand. Today, a dragonfly. Linda and I took a drive through The Muskokas which is cottage country for those living in Toronto. Lovely views. Lakes, pine forests, blue skies, waterfalls. All blippable. However, as I was wading in Lake Kashagawigamog, this little creature landed on my hand and later my shoulder, hand again, shoulder, Linda's hand (which freaked her out a bit but she braved it well) so I decided to blip its green eyes and gossamer wings. It, or one of its kin, flew off and grabbed an insect that had landed on the water moments after a fish, likely a small perch, which I was watching near my feet, grabbed itself another bug that had landed on the surface. Fatal errors for both. Snacks for others.

Yesterday's blip: #386 - Safety first

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.