A Dog's Dinner

By G

A Moment of Madness

It was up like a lark this morning and off to do some serious shopping in Inverness. Food, for me and my chum, stuff for the Room of Doom and chainsaw accoutrements.

I have no excuses I was not particularly grumpy, it was simply a moment of madness.

I was at the checkout in Tesco.

'Would you like some assistance?
No
Would you like cash back?
No
Do you have a Club Card?
No
Does your wife have a Club Card?
No
Would you like vouchers?
No
The vouchers are really very good.

'F..k the vouchers!' I said in a voice which was a bit louder than I expected.

There was a very noticeable silence around me. Suddenly the check out woman burst into a huge laugh.

'That's the best response I had - can I use it in my next staff training meeting?'

'Have it on me'


On the way back home along Loch Ness we got caught in a torrential down pour but I did manage to catch a picture of the monster. You can just see it in the middle of the shot. Lucky me, although it is the start of the tourist season.



******** If you want to see how good blip can get check this out and sigh*********

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.