Bring it on

Not a very exciting photo, but didn't really have much time to think about photos today. I awoke to find more mouse poo in my kitchen drawers, and after dropping a few f-bombs, I went about the task of disinfecting and cleaning everything again. The utensils, cutlery, and things I absolutely need for cooking are in my ovens, which so far have remained mouse-free. Glue traps have been set in the now empty drawers. I'm going to have to accept that my kitchen will be in complete disarray (even more than usual) until these mice are gone.

Meanwhile, we finished up preparations for Hurricane Irene's impending arrival. Tucked the canoe and kayaks under the back deck, gathered up the sandbox toys, moved the BBQ and bird feeders into the shed, and basically collected anything that could become a potential projectile. The forecasters are predicting wind gusts up to 75 mph.

I went out to my plot at the community gardens and gathered up some ripe tomatoes and these zinnias. As I left at 2:00 p.m., the first raindrops started falling.

I'm as ready as I can be to face both the mice and Irene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.