Janey's Journal

By janeypud

Saying Goodbye

I made a sudden decision to go to Merthyr Mawr today. Noone told me that once you've parked its approximately 74,000 miles until you see the sea!

Anyway. I didn't need the sea, I needed the river. The river where many a time my lovely old Jendog had swum, in her hilarious way, and run and run, and chased sticks and, well you get the picture.

So this is where I went today, to say goodbye to her. To go, with her best mate @Colindog and scatter her ashes in the river where over the 13 years of her life she'd had so much fun. I cried then, (I'm crying now), and with his incomparable sense of occasion, Colin ran through the water, and through Jen, in all her murcky dustinesss, so I also laughed a little.

Goodbye lovely Jendog. I miss you xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.