Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

First Day of School!

Yippee!!! My most favorite day of the year! It's Send-These-Kids-Back-To-School Day!! I've been waiting for it all summer!

It sounds mean. Since the end of April, I can't wait for summer to start. No homework; no schedules; no driving back & forth to school. But as soon as that first day of summer comes, it dawns on me that I am their entertainment committee 24/7. There goes my ME time. ....So when does school start?

Katrina loves her teacher! I love her teacher! She came home singing "Down By the Bay" for half an hour! ("where the watermelons grow...") Third grade is going to be a breeze!

Ben has a wonderful teacher! But she was not my first choice. He needs lots of structure & consistancy, neither of which are her strong points. But I'm going into this with an open mind. Not tainted by others' opinions. We are starting out with great communication. I found her coffee for her in the bathroom. Made copies for her. Labeled binders. Gotta feed that budding partnership! We are a team this year! He wants to change classrooms, but I know what a great feat it is for the principal to get all his archenemies and chatty friends in the other classrooms!

Victoria started at her new middle school! Had to shop for real clothes - no uniform anymore! She was leary all summer. Not sure if she liked the idea of 6th grade. She came home talking up a storm! Lockers & changing classrooms! Lots to get used to. They changed her schedule the very first day - gave her Honors Math! Wow! I'm looking forward to all her changes this year.


2 yrs ago

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.