Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

One summer holiday - check

So today was my last day on holiday or so called "holiday" as have been taking care of kids when Mrs.Mrok has been working full shifts. Tomorrow I will return to normal routines and to the office at the IT-world. Hmm, I wonder if they have noticed during the 9 weeks that I'm not needed.. ;)

Anyway as yesterday was Mrs.Mroks last shift and we changed turns immediately 9 weeks ago, today it is kind of my only real holiday. So I had quite free hands to plan whatever I wanted. As the weather was fabulous planned some riding. Not a huge surprise to anyone I think.

Started 8.20AM to ride to by friend and her wife, who joined me for 3 hour spin. We did approx. 70kms so I had total 79km at this point. Stopped at their place for a short break and then continued to other direction planning to go as long as I had something in my legs. After 4okms came to a bridge crossing river Oulu and decided to have a break and eat something I have bought few minutes earlier from one small store. It was ok point to turn back here as next possibility would be much further away if did not want to ride same road back to Oulu.

Total for the day was about 6hours at the saddle and 153kms with the av.speed of 26,5km/h. Not bad at all as after all this still felt fresh and had no aches which is aleays not the case. Bit relaxed av.speed like this could most likely do well over 200kms if needed.

After huge dinner, some sauna and one good beer and stil have some icecream coming my way. What a perfectend for the summer holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.