Click Click Redemption

By Seoirseo

Cohinita Pibil Panuchos

As Fridays go it was a bit dull. After my classes finished, I was quite keen to go out and have a little fun, it being the start of the weekend.

However, Sandra was locked into a meeting that was just dragging interminably on. An offer to head out and meet w/another pal fell by the wayside, because of my lack of desire to travel halfway across the city in what was fairly sh**ty weather.

So ended up w/a bad bout of cabin fever in the flat!

Sandra didn't get home till just after 9, by which time I decided I couldn't even be bothered to cook, so went out for the above instead.

If your ever in Mexico then you must try these (recipe & desrciption here) and if your ever in Mexico City head straight for Turixs, where you will find the best Panuchos in the world.

They were exquisite as always, especially drenched in Lime juice & Habenero Sauce. The day no longer seemed quite so dull.

Finished off by watching the Green Hornet, which being a Michel Gondry film made me think it might be an interesting take on the glut of superhero flicks currently around. Let's just say that I was very wrong!

To quote Adam & Joe, "Nonsense, Nonsense, Nonsense."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.