Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

A dog wags his tail with his heart

Today my mum and I went to Seaton Sluice to meet up with 4 other labrador owners. It was a brilliant way to spend an afternoon and it was so nice to see Inca having so much fun with the other dogs.

In the picture, Max and Poppy are 'playing'. They never once stopped fighting like this, it was quite funny that they just forgot about everything else going on around them and were so involved with each other.

I've spent the evening in the kitchen with my mum baking some treats for tomorrow as we are spending the day at Glendale Agricultural Show. We are leaving home at 6:30am and don't even know what time we will be getting home. We've made two strawberry cheesecakes (a larger version of this) and also a batch of 24 profiteroles. We're having a large picnic with a lot of other people tomorrow, and this is what we're putting towards it! I can't wait to try them.

Right now, Inca is snoring away on my legs. I'm exhausted today, I don't know why. This coming week I am going to have to start waking up earlier in preparation for walking Inca before school. Although I'm looking forward to being back at school I am not looking forward to being so exhausted all of the time. I enjoy my early morning walks with Inca though, roll on September 8th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.